I am trying to get a firm definition of the regions and sub-regions of Mendoza, hopefully these can be defined by one of the wine authorities of Mendoza & Argentina. Laura Catena perhaps? But really any informed help will be much appreciated and duly noted.

I’ve broken the larger areas into North, Region Central, Region Est, Region Sud and Valle  de Uco and then… the subs from there which are sometimes official communes and other times the area surrounding a city.

Here I’ve put Agrelo, Las Compuertas, Perdriel and Vistalba under Luján de Cuyo and Coquimbito, Cruz de Piedra and Lunlunta under Maipú.

I believe that La Consulta is in San Carlos, Vista Flores in Tunyán and El Peral in Tupungato. But confirmation is needed.

I’d like this to be confirmed along with the rest of the regions so I can have them listed in this platform with fun quiz questions and a little gaming experience to understand wine regions and travel to wine regions: